Signature Members, keep those brushes dancing!


Silver Medallion Members

 The Silver Medallion membership status recognition, along with the permanent Gold Medallion designation, were goals established by the CNYWS Board of Directors in 2011. The program was initiated to encourage Signature member artists, already found excellent in the eyes of the CNYWS Jury of Selection, to continue growing in their knowledge of watercolor and to be consistent in their support of the CNYWS Annual Signature shows and the annual Juried Exhibitions.

   To earn the Silver Medallion, a Signature member must have entered new work in consecutive exhibitions to total 4 Signature Shows (2 each year) and have been juried into the two Juried Shows during that same time frame. It takes two years to achieve the Silver Medallion. Recognition of this achievement is traditionally made at our annual CNYWS business meeting. If the "chain" of entries is broken, the member must then begin the process over, if desired.

Gold Medallion Members

   The Gold Medallion membership status recognition is awarded to those Silver Medallion members who have continued to exhibit in the two Signature Shows each of the two years following their Silver Medallion award, as well as have their work juried into the annual Juried Exhibits held during those years. The work to acquire a continuous chain of entries for the Gold Medallion status takes a total of four years and entails a grand total of eight Signature Shows and four Juried Exhibitions.  Gold Medallions are traditionally awarded at our annual business meeting.This achievement is permanent as long as members remain in good standing.

  At all public CNYWS exhibits there will be both Silver and Gold Medallion designations 

displayed next to the respective artists' works.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software